brandingterew.blogg.se

Inappropriate pokemon rom hacks
Inappropriate pokemon rom hacks







Thankfully this fourth attempt I did keep up with and is still going. So honestly, I think I was already feeling some burnout at this point. So this was the fourth attempt, on a game that I was hacking in a similar manner for the third time (I had an old hack called Spirit Gold that I've dropped support for since I released Sacred Gold / Storm Silver). I've since learned it's never a good idea to give dates for personal projects like this! It just adds so much extra pressure.įor reasons I can't quite remember, I wound up being unhappy with this iteration too, and I think after a break period and having forgotten some of the stuff I'd done, I wound up starting yet again. I decided to do so as I'd hinted at it in some of my replies, and figured I might as well make it public. I got a bit further on this one, up to around Ecruteak City, and that's around the time I initially announced that there was a SGSSv2 coming. So then I wound up starting anew AGAIN, because I wasn't happy with what I'd achieved on either project so far. Some files of the old SG/SS just weren't in a good state, which can partially be blamed on the tool I was using at the time for pretty much everything. Not to mention I'd have to dig up all of my old notes, check over so much stuff to make sure I caught everything I'd actually added etc. However, I think after I made a little progress into the game (I can't really remember now, but perhaps Azalea Town?) I wound up doing a u-turn and starting over using the original Sacred Gold / Storm Silver as a base, I believe after feeling overwhelmed at the amount of stuff I'd have to script all over again.īut then I soon found that I wasn't enjoying doing that, because I couldn't remember half the stuff that was in the game! For reference, the original Sacred Gold was made all the way back in 2012, so most of my memories of it were hazy at best, and basically non-existent when it came to the implementation details. So at first I opted to start the project completely anew. Some of you have probably experienced the issue where NPCs appear or disappear at the incorrect times, particularly near the additional events near the Safari Zone that sometimes becomes gamebreaking, because you can't actually progress with the story. However, the original SG/SS does have a lot of bugs, most notably in some of the scripts. However, I already had a big problem to start with:ĭo I start with the old version of SG/SS as a base, or do I start the project anew?Īt this point, I wasn't sure.

Inappropriate pokemon rom hacks full#

I don't think I had this issue during Renegade's development, and the other hacks are all too far in the past for me to remember.įor full transparency, I've actually been working on-and-off on this project since late 2019, a little while after I stopped updating Renegade Platinum. So somewhat uniquely for me, I've found this project particularly challenging in the sense that it's taken me a while to feel happy about what I've actually made. With that out of the way, if you're interested in a lot more detail of what's been going through my head while doing this project, read on. The project is still in progress, but I will admit it's been quite slow for a number of reasons (nothing bad). In fact, the last time was at the end of October 2020! It's been quite a while since I've posted anything on my Twitter about what's going on with the Sacred Gold / Storm Silver version 2 project.







Inappropriate pokemon rom hacks